What occurs if a team remains in the Spread Eagle with a hold before beginning the pivot?

Boost your Synchro Skating Technical Specialist credentials with our targeted test quizzes. Engage with flashcards and multiple-choice questions, each supported by detailed hints and explanations. Equip yourself confidently for the exam!

When a team remains in the Spread Eagle with a hold before beginning the pivot, the feature is counted as part of their technical performance. The Spread Eagle is a valid element in synchro skating, characterized by the skaters maintaining a continuous edge while holding a position. If skaters are executing this position correctly with a hold, judges recognize it as a feature that adds to the overall complexity and artistry of their performance.

The ability to maintain such holds provides visual appeal and demonstrates skillful control. As long as the hold does not violate any specific rules regarding duration or execution that could lead to a disqualification, it will enhance the overall score for the team by contributing positively to their technical requirements.

Other options imply penalties or disqualification scenarios that generally occur when elements are not performed correctly, but in this case, the feature is validated as long as the skaters adhere to the necessary execution parameters.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy